Minimum Wage Chart By State

State 2020 Minimum Wage 2021 Minimum Wage 
Alabama$7.25
(Federal, no state minimum)
$7.25
(Federal, no state minimum)
Alaska$10.19$10.34
Arizona$12.00$12.15
Arkansas$10.00$11.00
California$13.00$14.00  – California Exception
Colorado$12.00$12.32
Connecticut$12.00$13.00
(effective 8/1/21)
Delaware$9.25$10.25
Florida$8.56$10.00
(effective 9/30/21)
Georgia$5.15
(Employers subject to Fair Labor Standards Act must pay the $7.25 Federal
minimum wage.)
$5.15
(Employers subject to the Fair Labor Standards Act must pay the $7.25 Federal
minimum wage)
Hawaii$10.10$10.10
Idaho$7.25$7.25
Illinois$10.00$11.00
Indiana$7.25$7.25
Iowa$7.25$7.25
Kansas$7.25$7.25
Kentucky$7.25$7.25
Louisiana$7.25
(Federal, no state minimum)
$7.25
(Federal, no state minimum)
Maine$12.00$12.15
Maryland$11.00$11.75  – Maryland Exception
Massachusetts$12.75$13.50
Michigan$9.65$9.65
Minnesota$10.00$10.08  – Minnesota Exception
Mississippi$7.25
(Federal, no state minimum)
$7.25
(Federal, no state minimum)
Missouri$9.45$10.30
Montana$8.65$8.75
Nebraska$9.00$9.00
Nevada$8.00$8.75
(effective 7/1/21) – Nevada Exception 
New
Hampshire
$7.25)$7.25
New
Jersey
$11.00$12.00
– New Jersey Exception
New
Mexico
$9.00$10.50
New
York
$11.80$12.50
  New York Exception
North
Carolina
$7.25$7.25
North
Dakota
$7.25$7.25
Ohio$8.70$8.80
Oklahoma$7.25$7.25
Oregon$12.00$12.75
(effective 7/1/21)******
Pennsylvania$7.25$7.25
Rhode
Island
$10.50$11.50
South
Carolina
$7.25
(Federal, no state minimum)
$7.25
(Federal, no state minimum)
South
Dakota
$9.30$9.45
Tennessee$7.25
(Federal, no state minimum)
$7.25
(Federal, no state minimum)
Texas$7.25$7.25
Utah$7.25$7.25
Vermont$10.96$11.75
Virginia$7.25$9.50
(effective 5/1/21)
Washington$13.50$13.69
Washington
D.C.
$15.00$15.00
West
Virginia
$8.75$8.75
Wisconsin$7.25$7.25
Wyoming$5.15
(Employers subject to Fair Labor Standards Act must pay the Federal minimum
wage.)
$5.15
(Employers subject to the Fair Labor Standards Act must pay the $7.25 Federal
minimum wage)
   
California Exception$14.00 rate is
for California employers with 26 or more employees. Employers in California
with 25 or less employees have a minimum wage of $13.00 per hour.
Maryland exception$11.75 applies
to Maryland employers with 15 or more employees. Employers in Maryland with
14 of fewer employees must pay a minimum wage of $11.60 per hour.
Minnesota Exception$10.08 rate is
for large employers in Minnesota (with annual gross revenues of at least
$500,000). Small employers have a minimum wage of $8.21 per hour.
 Nevada Exception $8.75 is for
Nevada employees who are offered health insurance. Nevada employees who are
not offered health insurance must receive $9.75 per hour.
New Jersey Exceptio$12.00 applies
to New Jersey employers who are non-seasonal and with 6 or more employees.
Seasonal employees and those working for business who employ 5 or fewer
employees must receive $11.00 per hour.
New New ExceptionThe increased
New York State minimum wage is effective 12/31/2020. Fast food workers will
increase to $ 14.50 per hour (outside of NYC)
Tipped employees $ 8.35 per hour.

Krista Loveless 15 January, 2021
Share this post
Tags
Archive
2021 Workers Comp